

THIRTEENTH DISTRICT MEDICAL SOCIETY

303 South Main Street, Suite 103 Mishawaka, Indiana 46544 Phone (574) 288-4401 Fax (574)288-4402

September 2018

Dear Colleague:

The 13th. District Medical Society and the St. Joseph County Medical Society are pleased to announce the candidacy of Brent W. Mohr, M.D. for re-election to the office of Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association.

Dr. Mohr has been an active ISMA member for the past 25 years. He has served as a delegate from St. Joseph County since 1993, served as an alternate trustee for the district for three years and as trustee for six years. He also served as President of the District in 1998 and the President of the St. Joseph County Medical Society for four years. He also served as Board Chairman of the County Society for several years.

He is currently the Past President of ISMA and was the Chairman of the Board of Trustees for ISMA for two years. He served on a variety of committees for the ISMA and also served on reference committees at the state meetings. Dr. Mohr has also attended the AMA meetings as an ISMA officer for the past four years and has served as AMA Alternate Delegate for seven years. While an AMA Alternate Delegate, Dr. Mohr has served on reference committees and has assisted as election teller.

Dr. Mohr is a rheumatologist at the South Bend Clinic and has been practicing there for 26 years. He has served in various leadership roles within the South Bend Clinic. He is a former member of the Board of Trustees for the South Bend Clinic. He is also a fellow with the American College of Rheumatology.

He has been married to Sandy for 29 years and they have a 19-year-old daughter. He is a native Hoosier from Rushville, Indiana. He is a graduate of Indiana University Medical School. He is also actively involved in the community and with Christ the King Lutheran Church.

We strongly endorse Dr. Brent Mohr for re-election as Alternate Delegate to the AMA.

Sincerely,

IC.C.A.m.

Alfred C. Cox, M.D. Past President, ISMA St. Joe Cty. Medical Society

(dyn/loc.

Vidya Kora, M.D. Past President, ISMA LaPorte Cty Medical Societ

Then Vit

Tom Vidic, M.D. Past President, ISMA Elkhart Cty. Medical Society