Go to homepage
News & Publications
Vanderburgh County physician receives ISMA team physician award
e-Reports, Nov. 5, 2012
Font size: A  AIRSS feedRSSPrint
Untitled document
Dr. Saltzman
Photo Courtesy:
Randy Beard, Evansville Courier & Press
Dr. Salzman
Photo Courtesy:
Bob Pristash, University of Evansville

The ISMA Commission on Sports Medicine presented Evansville orthopaedic surgeon Andrew Todd Saltzman, M.D., the Team Physician of the Year Award during the Indiana Athletic Trainers Association banquet Oct. 27 in Indianapolis.

The annual award is given to an ISMA member in good standing, with 20 years experience as a physician for an Indiana high school or organized sports team.

Dr. Saltzman was noted for his long-time service to many of the local high schools, including Harrison, Bosse, Mater Dei and Reitz, as well as the University of Evansville.

Copyright: Information written and displayed on www.ismanet.org is the property of ISMA and may not be reproduced without expressed written permission of the Indiana State Medical Association.

For a more detailed sitemap click here.